Youth for Christ Victoria

About Us

Vision | Mission | Staff | Board

Our Vision

Youth For Christ Victoria is committed to impacting the youth of our region and our nation. We recognize the need to help train and equip young leaders with the values of Jesus while demonstrating those values through the care of troubled and challenged teens. Our strategies reflect this balanced approach through diversity of ministry in partnership with the Body of Christ.

We embody the truth of Romans 10:14-15: “Unless we go, they will not hear.” It is our desire to give the 40,000 young people in Greater Victoria an opportunity to hear about Jesus' love and plan for their lives. It is the reason for our passion behind our slogan, “bringing Hope to every young person!”

Our Mission

Youth for Christ Victoria exists to participate in the body of Christ in the responsible evangelism of youth, presenting them with the person, work and teachings of Christ and discipling them into the church.

Our Staff

Photo of Lindsay Hodges

Lindsay Hodges
Executive Director

Learn more…

Support Lindsay

Photo of Paul MacMurchy

Paul MacMurchy
YFC Nanaimo

Learn more…

Support Paul

Photo of Dave Peacock

Dave Peacock
Global Impact

Learn more…

Support Dave

Photo of Rick Wismer

Rick Wismer
Mobile Outreach

Learn more…

Support Rick

Photo of Claudio Arancibia

Claudio Arancibia
Campus Life

Learn more…

Support Claudio

Photo of Jeremy Fast

Jeremy Fast
Open Arms Ministry

Learn more…

Support Jeremy

Photo of Francisco Castro

Francisco Castro
Youth Worker — Nanaimo

Learn more…

Support Francisco

Photo of Danielle Ricard

Danielle Ricard
Youth Worker — Nanaimo

Learn more…

Support Danielle

Photo of Josh Fast

Josh Fast
Motivational Media

Learn more…

Support Josh

Photo of Richard McMurray

Richard McMurray
Youth Worker — Nanaimo

Learn more…

Support Richard

Return to Top

Our Board

The YFC Victoria board members are:

Troy Dunham
Board Chair

Travis Hutchinson
Board Member

Keith Johnson
Board Member

Grant Kratofil
Board Treasurer

Gloria Quarless
Board Secretary

Shawna Walker
Board Member

Return to Top
Updated: February 5, 2018